Update

Firstly, weigh in :/ the damage is that I’ve put on 5lbs taking me back to 207lb. Not good!
Progress on all other fronts are (in a score card style homage to my back to school status):

– eating: 7/10 – I ate 7 portions of fruit and veg, drank my water quota, didn’t eat any crap most of the day but didn’t manage to avoid the mini pork pies, quiche and minature cakes (I ate 4 ooopss) at the lunch Buffett.
– exercise: 0/10 – 😦  didn’t make it onto the crosstrainer. I probably won’t make it on tomorrow or Wednesday either as I have meetings after school. Maybe I was a bit ambitious thinking I could manage this one in my first week back.
– finish school by 4pm: 3/10 – I got home for 5.30pm
– stop school work before 8pm: 2/10 – I stopped at 9.30pm
– Not letting work stress me out: 6/10 – the trick is that when I feel myself thinking about it and stressing I just stop thinking about it by stopping the internal, stressy conversations I have with myself.
– Not doing schoolwork in front of the tv and doing it at the kitchen table instead: 10/10 – I missed all my usual soaps though 😦 I missed them but I don’t feel like my life is over or empty without them though so this will get easier I think.
-taking off my make up before bed: 10/10 🙂

I’M BACK DOING THIS!

Sleeping like a baby: hopefully 10/10 – knackered!

Nighty night!

Leave a comment