Week 4 Weigh In

As predicted I had a gain. Friday night before going to the surprise 40th birthday I binged and then topped it up with a fair few jack daniels and diet coke taking me in total just shy of 700 calories over my allowance for the day. Saturday was a barbeque for the same birthday boy and even before I got to the barbeque I had eaten so much I only had 284 calories left. I then reckon I ate a further 1200 calories easily and that’s only an estimate, its probably more! This morning I weighed in to the tune of 202lbs so a 1lb gain. I’ll take that though. The rest of the week’s eating prior to the binging, boozing weekend was perfect. But once again life has happened and I’ve enjoyed it so in a sense I don’t realy care so much. Hopefully I can repeat the last two weeks by following the gain with a decent loss to compensate. The week’s eating is planned. Up coming hurdles include a parents evening on tuesday and a visit to the massive RAF airshow that goes on near where I live on Saturday. We’re picnicing for the airshow though so I just have to try to limit myself on all the other goodies on offer. I will be indulging in some however! I WILL DO THIS!

Leave a comment