Preparation

Three weeks in I have realised the importance of preparation. Every sunday I make a point of planning my eating for the following week and generally I stick to it maybe making a few adjustments here and there when I don’t get round to eating something or if I substitute it for something else. This, so far has proven successful. It is very time consuming though! It is also difficult when there is an event or occassion coming up. For example this week I have planned all of my eating as normal however on Friday night I am going to a surprise 40th with a buffet so I can’t pre empt and pre plan what I am going to eat. On Saturday I am going to a friends barbeque; again, no way of being able to pre plan. This is where my will power usually falters and I have a tendancy to I fall off the wagon. I really hope I can eat sensibly on both occassions. Especially as this week my boyfriend is working days and so meals tend to be a little more calorific on these weeks.

Fingers crossed! I guess life still has to happen despite being on a diet. I suppose by factoring ‘life’ into the equation I am in fact making more realistic, long term changes. I WILL DO THIS!

Leave a comment