Week 1 Day 2 and Way Too Much Information!

Another stressful work day but another good eating and drinking day too. I even managed to resist the massive bar of Milka chocolate (one of my favourites!) that a collegue had ‘kindly’ put in the office for everyone. I still didn’t manage to get out for a walk tonight due to the sheer volume of work I had to do again and sadly I won’t be going out tomorrow either as I have a parents evening at work. Nevermind, the new shoes will just have to wait before they get their first outing.

I am feeling a couple of benefits already and I’m only two days in. Firstly I feel a little less sluggish and I am sure that this is due to the increased water intake and generally just eating more fruit and veg. I really think these two things massively help to regulate my blood sugar better. Secondly (too much info coming up!) I am finding toilet duties are far easier and ‘satisfying’ (I can’t think of a better word to describe the phenomenon, well not one that isn’t too graphic!). I often find I feel bloated and constipated but this is righting itself. Well, not so much with the bloatedness but thats just my body adjusting to the increased fruit and veg consumption. I also often feel like I haven’t fully ’emptied’, to the extent that I was begining to panic thinking I may have some sort of tumour making me feel like I hadn’t quite finished. Ridiculous hypochondia to be honest but thankfully that has also improved. Sorry about the TMI but if I fall of the wagon later down the line then reading about my benefits will hopefully help to get me back on track.

Onwards and…..well…..downwards I suppose!

Leave a comment